The Kim Scott Walwyn Prize 2019 is open for submissions

Posted on 19/02/2019

Co-chaired by Felicity Bryan Agent and MD, Catherine Clarke, the Kim Scott Walwyn prize recognises the professional achievements and promise of women in publishing.

It is open to any woman who has worked in publishing in the UK for up to seven years. Founded in 2003, the Prize honours the life and career of Kim Scott Walwyn, who was Publishing Director at Oxford University Press and who died in 2002 at the age of 45. The Prize is run in partnership with the Society of Young Publishers (SYP).

The winner of the Prize receives £1000, sponsored by the SYP and will be announced at an prize ceremony on Tuesday 28th May at Stationers’ Hall in London, with a key-note speech by Deborah Frances-White, comedian and Sunday Times bestselling author, best known for her hit podcast The Guilty Feminist.